Skip to main content

ELL Policy Group Makes Recommendations for ESEA Reauthorization

January 2011

The Working Group on ELL Policy, which includes California Collaborative members Patricia Gándara, Kenji Hakuta, and Jennifer O’Day, released a detailed question and answer style document addressing the reauthorization of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA). The document focuses on five key areas of ESEA policy that can promote improved educational outcomes for English language learners.

Link to Working Group on ELL Policy website