California Collaborative on District Reform Members

Jorge Aguilar
Sacramento City Unified School District

Nancy Albarrán
San Jose Unified School District

Kent Bechler
Executive Coach and Consultant
Pivot Learning Partners

Jim Brown
Consultant, Pivot Learning Partners
Partner, Leadership Associates

Shannan Brown
Executive Director
San Juan Teacher Association

Edgar Cabral
Principal Fiscal and Policy Analyst
Legislative Analyst's Office

Cynthia Coburn
Professor of Education, School of Education and Social Policy
Northwestern University

Duane Coleman
Oceanside Unified School District

Ken Doane
Program Director, Education
S. H. Cowell Foundation

Amy Gerstein
Executive Director
John W. Gardner Center for Youth and Their Communities

Kenji Hakuta
Lee L. Jacks Professor of Education
Stanford University

Mike Hanson
Former Superintendent
Fresno Unified School District

Matt Hill
Burbank Unified School District

Chris Hoffman
Elk Grove Unified School District

Bill Honig
Vice Chair
Instructional Quality Commission

Joseph Johnson
Executive Director, National Center for
Urban School Transformation
Dean, College of Education
San Diego State University

Marc Johnson
Co-Director, Central Valley Education
Leadership Institute
California State University, Fresno

Adela Jones
Sanger Unified School District

Derry and Charlene Kabcenell
Program Officers/ Founders
Dirk & Charlene Kabcenell Foundation

Michael Kirst
President, California State Board of Education
Professor Emeritus of Education, Stanford University

Ted Lempert
Children Now

Gabriela Mafi
Garden Grove Unified School District

Ed Manansala
County Superintendent
El Dorado County Office of Education

Dale Marsden
San Bernardino City Unified School District

Steve Martinez
Twin Rivers Unified School District

Rick Miller
Executive Director
CORE Districts

Ellen Moir
Chief Executive Officer
New Teacher Center

Matthew Navo
Former Superintendent
Sanger Unified School District

Jennifer O’Day
Chair, California Collaborative on District Reform
Institute Fellow, American Institutes for Research


Rose Owens-West
Region IX Equity Assistance Center at WestEd

Stefanie Phillips
Santa Ana Unified School District

Arun Ramanathan
Chief Executive Officer
Pivot Learning Partners

Jorge Ruiz de Velasco
Associate Director
John W. Gardner Center for Youth and Their Communities

Laura Schwalm
Senior Partner
California Education Partners

Marshall “Mike” Smith
Visiting Scholar
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

Ryan Smith
Executive Director
The Education Trust-West

Brad Stam
Vice President  Chief Operating Officer
ConnectEd: California Center for College and Career

Christopher Steinhauser
Long Beach Unified School District

Joan Talbert
Co-Director and Senior Research Scholar Emerita, Center for Research on the Context of Teaching
Stanford University

Kyla Johnson-Trammell
Oakland Unified School District

Aída Walqui
Teacher Professional Development Program at WestEd

Jason Willis
Director of Strategic Development
Comprehensive School Assistance Program at WestEd